PTPA Winner

Watch Your Mouth

5 out of 5 stars

Children explore everything with their mouths, like those dangling ends of your charger. Did you know that current continues to flow in a plugged-in charger after you disconnect your device? The free metal tip can release this current in to an unintended source, such as a child’s hand or mouth, and this can cause devastating injury. Annually, over 200 children under 5 are sent to the ER for this, and never before are we more exposed to this hazard than during these Work From Home / Virtual Learning times.

Introducing Watch Your Mouth, the award-winning safety device that is setting a new standard in child safety. Developed by doctors, parents and engineers with support from global leaders in safety, WYM snaps onto and encapsulates the free metal end of any standard USB charger to dramatically reduce the risk of trauma posed by a live charger.

Watch Your Mouth by Geddy’s Mom is child-safe: designed with a child-resistant lock, made in the USA of BPA-free material and no small parts.

To use: Simply place the free metal connector end(s) within WATCH YOUR MOUTH. Snap the child-resistant closure closed to secure end(s) inside. Need a charge? Open and slide charger end out and connect to device. Snap WYM closed around the cord.

Now available on Amazon with free and speedy shipping for Prime members!

Children explore everything with their mouths, like those dangling ends of your charger. Did you know that current continues to flow in a plugged-in charger after you disconnect your device? The free metal tip can release this current in to an unintended source, such as a child’s hand or mouth, and this can cause devastating injury. Annually, over 200 children under 5 are sent to the ER for this, and never before are we more exposed to this hazard than during these Work From Home / Virtual Learning times.

Introducing Watch Your Mouth, the award-winning safety device that is setting a new standard in child safety. Developed by doctors, parents and engineers with support from global leaders in safety, WYM snaps onto and encapsulates the free metal end of any standard USB charger to drama...

Reviews

Cynthia
Invited
Cynthia
MA / US
Age: 30 to 40

5 out of 5 stars

Reviewed January 01, 2021

My overall feeling towards this product is amazed at how great this was designed & how smart of an idea it was to come up with this because I feel this is something that is overlooked all too often & this is a problem. Honestly, even I didn't think much of this until I read up on this after I received it. I didn't know what exactly it was off the bat. I had to read more on the back of the product's packaging to find out how bad this could actually turn out & just how hazardous this could become for a baby if they do something with the end that they shouldn't, like put it in their mouth & electrocute themselves accidentally. But I'm always paying attention to my daughter whenever she's not in my arms & she's crawling around so that's more than likely why I never thought too much into this! This is a great innovative, unique, helpful product that I feel could quite possibly blow up into something you'll start to see more companies diving into just to make a similar product. It is a great idea & helps to avoid hazard of possible infant death which is very serious & should be taken as such!

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Melissa
Invited
Melissa
MA / US
Age: 30 to 40

5 out of 5 stars

Reviewed December 30, 2020

Great product if you have low charging cables with little ones crawling around. Geddy's Mom is easy to use and also eases your mind as chargers and cords are always on the babies sight line.

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Mari
Invited
Mari
NY / US
Age: 30 to 40

5 out of 5 stars

Reviewed December 27, 2020

This product is unique and innovative. It helps with protection of cords from quick hands as a first line of defence against a hazard some baby proofers may overlook.

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Danielle
Invited
Danielle
MA / US
Age: 30 to 40

5 out of 5 stars

Reviewed December 27, 2020

This product was extremely easy to use. It’s small durable and safe. I highly recommend it to any parents as the piece of mind it gives is worthwhile. Some safety products make getting to use your own things difficult this doesn’t impair how to get to the things you need.

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Priscila
Invited
Priscila
MA / US
Age: 30 to 40

5 out of 5 stars

Reviewed December 25, 2020

It's a great quality product. It effectively keeps my baby away from the end of the cable, she used to want to bite the metal part all the time. It's easy to install too.

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Adriana
Invited
Adriana
DC / US
Age: 30 to 40

5 out of 5 stars

Reviewed December 24, 2020

The Geddy's Mom is a great and compact USB protector that is very easy to put a cable into and snap in place. When you want to use the charger you can easily pull it out. It can cling on a bit sometimes, but it’s easy to overcome with a pull. It’s also compact and easy to store in various places of you needed to set the connection down. It would be good if the Geddy's Mom came in more neutral colors which I think would be better for kids to be less attracted to it. It's durable and small enough to not cause an unsightly view in the home. Overall I am impressed with this product.

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Mary
Invited
Mary
MA / US
Age: 30 to 40

5 out of 5 stars

Reviewed December 23, 2020

This product was an eye opener for me. I knew that chargers continued to use electricity when left plugged in, but I hadn't thought about the current itself. Every household should use these.

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Anne
Invited
Anne
NY / US
Age: 40 to 50

5 out of 5 stars

Reviewed December 16, 2020

I was never aware that current still flowed through the end of my phone charger until being asked to test Geddy’s Mom. I always have a charger next to the couch and this was a potential hazard I never even thought of. The protector is small and easy to use - an adult can easily adjust it as needed to charge a phone but my kids are deterred when it’s active. I wish mine was white to blend in more with my iPhone wire but the black works perfectly for my husband’s android charger.

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Rachel
Invited
Rachel
NY / US
Age: 30 to 40

5 out of 5 stars

Reviewed December 16, 2020

My 11 month old is very interested in wired and is always going after them. This is a great, simple product that covers the tip of phone chargers and keeps my daughter from being able to put them in her mouth.

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Katie
Invited
Katie
CA / US
Age: 20 to 30

5 out of 5 stars

Reviewed December 16, 2020

This is an excellent product that should be in every home. With a curious toddler you need to be protected! I’m so glad I discovered this product. I will need one on every charger in my home. There is nothing more important than my child’s safety!

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Jennifer
Invited
Jennifer
DC / US
Age: 30 to 40

5 out of 5 stars

Reviewed December 08, 2020

This product is great! It has a simple but effective design that corrects a problem in our homes. I don't know about other parents with children but my son is always putting my phone cord in his mouth. The Watch Your Mouth corrects this problem easily, my son wants nothing to do with my cord now that he can't put it into his mouth. The only issue I had with this product is that when I'm charging my device the Watch Your Mouth would slide all the way down the cord and I would have to go chase after it when it came time to cover the end of my cord again. Overall this is a great product to protect your child from the dangers of chewing on ends of cords.

Was this review helpful? Show your: