PTPA Winner

BIG HUGS ELMO

4.83 out of 5 stars

Little ones are sure to fall in love with Hasbro’s first feature Elmo toy that can hug them back! When tots give their red furry friend a hug, Elmo will wrap his arms around them to show how much he loves them! This cuddly 22-inch lifelike Elmo has flexible arms and a soft head. He sings a sweet song about hugs and a bedtime lullaby, and encourages pretend play. This all new design makes the HIG HUGS ELMO Hasbro’s largest, cuddliest, most lifelike Elmo interactive plush ever! Requires 4 AA batteries, not included (Power Up with Duracell). Available at most major toy retailers nationwide. Age 18 months and up.

Reviews

Wanda
Member
Wanda
ON / CA
Age: 70 to 80

4 out of 5 stars

Yes! I recommend it!

Used for 1 year +

Best Comforting Toy Ever For a Child

Reviewed October 08, 2019

We bought this Big Elmo Hugs for our little guy. He loves it and looks for it every night at bedtime. I think it is a great comfort to any child who has to leave the family for a night of rest and go to sleep alone. Elmo is something to talk to sing with them and hug them. This toy is a lifesaver to get your child to go to bed in a comfortable relaxed manner. I would recommend it to all my friends.

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Teresa
Member
Teresa
ID / US
Age: 30 to 40

4 out of 5 stars

Yes! I recommend it!

Used for 1 year +

So much fun

Reviewed October 26, 2019

Got this toy for my son for Christmas and he absolutely loves it. He has to take it to bed with him every night. I love the way it giggles and how he interacts with it when he playsis so very cute. I would recommend parents start looking for a fun and cheerful toy to get this for their kids.

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Invited

4 out of 5 stars

Reviewed November 02, 2018

From the moment I turned Elmo on, my children (ages 4 & 2) were star-struck. They couldn't believe celebrity monster they see on T.V was in our home and giving them hugs!! Truly life-like, I love that encourages role-play & pretend play and the hugging feature teaches such a positive act of affection. During the day they would play and try to feed Elmo, and my older son would ask Elmo if he wanted to play with their toys. It also has this great "sleep" feature & even asked me to be quiet when they put Elmo down for a nap!!! At night it was a great tool in our bedtime routine when put it the "sleep" mode. Safe, durable & what a positive way of encouraging play & affection. I would totally recommend BIG HUGS ELMO to friends and family!!!

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Invited

5 out of 5 stars

Reviewed November 02, 2018

We would definitely recommend this product to any family who has kids who like Elmo. Its a great toy that is built really well, and provides hours of entertainment for our child!

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Invited

5 out of 5 stars

Reviewed November 02, 2018

I LOVE the features of BIG HUGS ELMO-from hugging to singing to dancing to sleep- there is a huge variety in how you can play and engage with this new Elmo. There would be several ways to play before you hear the same phrase again. i love that there are so many ways to play with him....especially the sleep mode for cuddling with Elmo before bedtime. Brilliant!

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Invited

5 out of 5 stars

Reviewed November 02, 2018

The perfect bedtime buddy, Big Hugs Elmo is just so huggable even adults will want to get in all the hugging action!

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Gina
Member
Gina
CA / US
Age: 30 to 40

5 out of 5 stars

Yes! I recommend it!

Used for Less than 1 month

we love elmo!!

Reviewed April 09, 2019

my daughter loves elmo!!
big hug elmo is awesome!!
best elmo ever! we love everything about elmo from his soft red big hugs down to his loving smile.

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Andrea
Member
Andrea
TN / US
Age: 30 to 40

5 out of 5 stars

Yes! I recommend it!

Used for 1 year +

Amazing product

Reviewed June 09, 2019

This Big hugs Elmo was such a great friend to my children an provide d comfort an they just absolutely loves this Elmo ! It's made very well and the functions all works with no problem ! I recommend this to any parent

Was this review helpful? Show your:

KRISTEN
Member
KRISTEN
GA / US
Age: 40 to 50

5 out of 5 stars

Yes! I recommend it!

Used for Less than 1 month

Elmo and Sesame Street are timeless

Reviewed October 02, 2019

I have loved sesame Street since I was a kid. I've raised my kids to watch it as well. There's just something about Elmo that kids adore, and who doesn't love a big hug?

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Colleen
Member
Colleen
NL / CA
Age: 50 to 60

5 out of 5 stars

Yes! I recommend it!

Used for 1 year +

Elmo is the best

Reviewed October 06, 2019

Who wouldn’t love BIG HUGS ELMO? Got this for my daughter and she just loved him. She slept with him every night. Soft cuddle and lots of furry hugs.

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Janicki
Member
Janicki
DC / US
Age: 30 to 40

5 out of 5 stars

Yes! I recommend it!

Used for 1-6 months

We love Elmo!!

Reviewed January 23, 2020

Elmo is a huge hit in our home!! The kids love him, and love his hugs. Great design, and wonderful idea for a nice cuddling toy! Elmo is brought everywhere we go!

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Rachel
Member
Rachel
NB / CA
Age: 30 to 40

5 out of 5 stars

Yes! I recommend it!

Used for 1-6 months

Amazing toy

Reviewed January 30, 2020

So cute to see your child play with Elmo. And plus he give kisses how can you not want him. And every kid love Elmo. And he not to Loud, great for 1 year old

Was this review helpful? Show your:

PTPA
Member
PTPA

5 out of 5 stars

Yes! I recommend it!

Used for Less than 1 month

incredible toy!

Reviewed March 22, 2020

This character is very appreciated by my son, he is totally immersed in it, I love it, I can make him have fun while I do my work at home and I am with him, he is of high quality and very smooth.

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Caroline
Member
Caroline
ON / CA
Age: 20 to 30

5 out of 5 stars

Yes! I recommend it!

Used for 1-6 months

Elmo Hugs

Reviewed April 23, 2020

My daughter loves Elmo so she was so excited when she got it as a gift for her first birthday! We only realized after a month of use that it was on "demo" mode so we switched it to English and now Elmo says so many different things! ??

The quality is good as it's still working after nearly five months of use and my daughter throws and drags him everywhere. The only complaint I have is that Elmo loses his hair a little so I randomly find red treads around the house.

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Lela
Member
Lela
MI / US
Age: 30 to 40

5 out of 5 stars

Yes! I recommend it!

Used for 1 year +

Super cute

Reviewed May 07, 2020

My kids love Sesame Street and this Elmo toy is lots of fun. It it so cute seeing my toddler walking around and carrying this Elmo. I recommend for hours of cuteness!

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Cathy
Member
Cathy
ON / CA
Age: 50 to 60

5 out of 5 stars

Yes! I recommend it!

Used for 1 year +

Must have

Reviewed May 07, 2021

Elmo this is amazing it says all kinds of things it's so cute to see my child walk around with him given him hugs it's so perfect for the world we are living in now

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Diana
Member
Diana
AL / US
Age: 30 to 40

5 out of 5 stars

Yes! I recommend it!

Used for 1 year +

Cuddles

Reviewed November 10, 2021

My daughter loves her Big Hugs Elmo stuffed animal. She cuddles and sleeps with it every night. She's a big fan of Sesame Street and this Elmo stuffed animal was the perfect gift.

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Sonoko
Member
Sonoko
CA / US
Age: 40 to 50

5 out of 5 stars

Yes! I recommend it!

Used for 1 year +

Such a sweet toy

Reviewed November 21, 2021

We love Elmo! This is must have for any Sesame Street fans and kids. The Elmo is so cute and the voice isn't loud or annoying as some toys with sounds can get. It encourages nurturing for others. The size is perfect for kids to give and receive hugs.

Was this review helpful? Show your: