PTPA Winner

Love to Swaddle UP

4.58 out of 5 stars

 Love to SwaddleUP, the original and innovative baby swaddle which allows your baby to sleep in their natural sleeping position with arms up. Medical research suggests that swaddling and self-soothing can help babies sleep. With hands up in the wing position babies can bring their hands to their mouth or gently touch their cheeks. These actions are very important for two main reasons: it may help the baby self soothe therefore settle better and babies learn about the world through hand to mouth actions even when they sleep. Therefore having access to their mouth may assist with development. In a Love To Swaddle UP baby is snugly swaddled, helping reduce startle reflex, but still has access to their hands and stays wrapped all night long! Often parents swaddle their baby too tightly so that they do not unwrap themselves during sleep. The Love To Swaddle UP baby swaddle is the simple answer to swaddling your baby perfectly every time. Specifically engineered 360-degree stretch fabric expands and contracts to fit your baby, providing you have selected the right size and fit for your infant.
 Love to SwaddleUP, the original and innovative baby swaddle which allows your baby to sleep in their natural sleeping position with arms up. Medical research suggests that swaddling and self-soothing can help babies sleep. With hands up in the wing position babies can bring their hands to their mouth or gently touch their cheeks. These actions are very important for two main reasons: it may help the baby self soothe therefore settle better and babies learn about the world through hand to mouth actions even when they sleep. Therefore having access to their mouth may assist with development. In a Love To Swaddle UP baby is snugly swaddled, helping reduce startle reflex, but still has access to their hands and stays wrapped all night long! Often parents swaddle their baby too tightly so...

Reviews

Barbara
Member
Barbara
FL / US
Age: 30 to 40

5 out of 5 stars

Yes! I recommend it!

Used for 1-6 months

My baby loved it!!!

Reviewed April 24, 2022

If you’re baby does not like a swaddle due to wanting to move their arms, I highly suggest this one! At a week old I figured out it was because of her restricted movement that my baby hated the swaddle but because of her startle reflex, I knew she still needed to be swaddled. I bought this one & the issue was gone. Baby could still move her fists to her mouth, which is what she really liked to do. Very stretchy & light weight! I was sad when baby started to roll & we couldn’t use it anymore!

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Ashley
Member
Ashley
MN / US
Age: 30 to 40

4 out of 5 stars

Yes! I recommend it!

Used for 1-6 months

Good swaddle

Reviewed March 06, 2022

I liked this swaddle more than the topical ones because it’s impossible for them to get their arms out of it. It allows them to keep their arms in a very natural position. I just wish there was a warmer option since it was a little colder in our house in the winter.

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Alexandra
Member
Alexandra
WI / US
Age: 20 to 30

4 out of 5 stars

Yes! I recommend it!

Used for 1-6 months

Helped for a Minute!

Reviewed September 07, 2021

My little guy has always been an escape artist from swaddles since day 1. When we got home from the NICU, we tried what seemed like all the different kinds of swaddles and he kept getting his arms out and waking up. After doing some research on Facebook, I found the Love to Dream SwaddleUp and all the amazing recommendations. My guy sleeps with his arms up sometimes anyways. I was super excited when we got it and for about a month it did the trick of putting him to sleep where his arms were contained. Then he started to get upset with being confined. Not sure that’s really the products fault!
(He is strictly under supervised sleep in this picture)
Helped for a Minute!

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Alyssa
Member
Alyssa
PA / US
Age: 30 to 40

5 out of 5 stars

Yes! I recommend it!

Used for 1 year +

Perfect for babies that don't like their arms swaddled

Reviewed June 26, 2021

When my son was born, he hated being swaddled from the beginning. He would get so frustrated when he couldn't move his arms. We purchased this swaddle, and it was a game changer. It prevents their startle reflex from waking them up when sleeping. It kept his arms at a comfortable position for him to still be able to move them, but not wale them around. When my daughter was born in April, same thing. She hated the traditional swaddle and we immediately turned to this and all of that frustration went away. I would highly, highly recommend this product. The quality is not matched. The fabric is so thick and soft, and the zipper zips with ease.

Was this review helpful? Show your:

HOLLY
Member
HOLLY
CA / US
Age: 30 to 40

5 out of 5 stars

Yes! I recommend it!

Used for 1-6 months

Arms up to sleep

Reviewed June 25, 2021

If your baby doesn't like their arms down in the swaddle, this is a MUST BUY. I tried swaddling with arms out but baby would get cold and wake themselves up when they would inevitably hit themselves in the face while sleeping. This swaddle lets baby sleep with arms up and they can move just enough to be comfortable but not wake themselves up. Fabric is nice and zipper is quiet for nighttime diaper changes. Currently these are the only swaddles we use.

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Elizabeth
Member
Elizabeth
NY / US
Age: 30 to 40

4 out of 5 stars

Yes! I recommend it!

Used for 1-6 months

Best swaddle!

Reviewed May 25, 2021

This swaddle is amazing! My daughter slept so well in it. It’s extremely easy to use with the zipper. And I felt comfortable knowing it wouldn’t come undone while she was sleeping. These were the only swaddles we used!

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Ellen
Member
Ellen
ME / US
Age: 30 to 40

3 out of 5 stars

Used for Less than 1 month

Nice design

Reviewed April 23, 2021

I was really hopefully this would work for my baby as he did not sleep in a traditional swaddle. It is a great design with the primary goal of letting baby have their hands up. It was soft and light weight. I wish it was a little looser for my chunky baby but ultimately my baby just didn’t do well being swaddled at all. I’m sure other babies do well with this.

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Sarah
Member
Sarah
SD / US
Age: 30 to 40

3 out of 5 stars

Yes! I recommend it!

Used for 1-6 months

Great but not my favorite

Reviewed December 16, 2020

This swaddle worked for my hands up baby and I wanted to love it - but swaddles that Velcroed around his middle worked better. If they had a love2dream option with the middle swaddle we would LOVE it!

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Cassie
Member
Cassie
CA / US
Age: 20 to 30

5 out of 5 stars

Yes! I recommend it!

Used for 1-6 months

Makes swaddling a breeze

Reviewed October 21, 2020

I got this swaddle as a gift, turned out to be a lifesaver! My baby always finds a way to get his arms out of a traditional swaddle but with this one he can't plus it's as easy as just zipping it up. The fabric is stretchy so you don't have to worry about it being too big or small, it's not too thick and it's very soft. My baby has grown out of it but we well definitely be getting him the next size up

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Caitlin
Member
Caitlin
AZ / US
Age: 30 to 40

5 out of 5 stars

Yes! I recommend it!

Used for 1 year +

My go-to gift for new moms!

Reviewed September 21, 2020

My sister and brother-in-law gave us one of these swaddles when we had our daughter swearing up and down that it would help all of us sleep at night. We tried the good old fashioned swaddle method the nurses teach you at the hospital and after a week of struggling and little sleep we put our newborn daughter in this. So wonderful! Our daughter did not like having her arms tucked at her side so we loved that this allowed her to put her arms up. She also flailed a ton at night and would sometimes smack herself in the face and ultimately wake up-- this kept her from doing that. We bought one in every size and transition stage, loved them, handed them down to anyone we could and now these are our go-to baby shower gift.

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Janice
Member
Janice
FL / US
Age: 30 to 40

4 out of 5 stars

Yes! I recommend it!

Used for 1-6 months

A great way to keep a hands up baby happy!

Reviewed August 27, 2020

From in the womb to out, my little one always has his hands near his face! This swaddle helped us find a way between typical swaddle and no swaddle without being worried that he was too cold or too hot. We used this for bed and for naps and gave us some much needed rest in those first few days, weeks, and months of new baby life!
A great way to keep a hands up baby happy!

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Nicolette
Member
Nicolette
CA / US
Age: 30 to 40

5 out of 5 stars

Yes! I recommend it!

Used for 1-6 months

Best swaddle

Reviewed July 15, 2020

My favorite newborn item by far! No fuss with any Velcro and noticed a difference the first night we used this. I’ve used many swaddles from blankets, to Velcro, to zipper and hands down this is the best. Recommend to any new parents!

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Ashley
Member
Ashley
CO / US
Age: 30 to 40

5 out of 5 stars

Yes! I recommend it!

Used for 1-6 months

Great product — A must have!

Reviewed July 08, 2020

I am a mother of four!! I have a huge age gap 16, 13, 4 and a 3 month old. Wow I know. This is the first time I used a swaddle suit before it was just a blanket which is hard to swaddle a wiggly baby. Baby falls asleep and stays asleep, wakes up with a smile each morning. This product is amazing and it’s so simple to use. I would recommend this to everyone.

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Debbie
Member
Debbie
CA / US
Age: 30 to 40

5 out of 5 stars

Yes! I recommend it!

Used for 1-6 months

Baby must have!

Reviewed June 26, 2020

I received one of these as a gift when my baby was born and i immediately loved it and so did my baby!
She outgrew the one she was gifted so i ended up buying two more and they are great! Makes baby fall asleep great. And i love that she can move her hands unlike a regular swaddle blanket .I recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Jennifer
Member
Jennifer
FL / US
Age: 30 to 40

5 out of 5 stars

Yes! I recommend it!

Used for 1 year +

Great, safe swaddle for sleep.

Reviewed June 17, 2020

We’ve used our Love to Swaddle UP swaddles on two babies now and love them! They are extremely safe (as long as they are used within the recommended age, size, and developmental range), keep baby warm, and help with the startle reflex. Both of our babies have slept well in them. In fact, when they’ve outgrown the handS up, we’ve moved them to other Love To Dream products with ease. There was no struggle transitioning from the swaddle to hands out! It was amazing!

The fabric of these is extremely soft cotton. The Love To Swaddle UP is breathable and perfect for a baby with sensitive skin! They also keep the baby at just the right temperature when layered correctly. Their zippers glide easily and the reversable zipper makes diaper changes a breeze.

Finally, the arm and neck holes are a great size for babies. I was never concerned with the fit of these; they fit just right and how they should. Can’t recommend these enough!

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Stephanie
Member
Stephanie
SC / US
Age: 40 to 50

5 out of 5 stars

Yes! I recommend it!

Used for 1-6 months

Great for transition from swaddling

Reviewed June 16, 2020

This worked very well for transitioning my son out of the swaddle. He was able to move around more but this still prevented him from getting his legs and arms stuck in the crib. Also helped soothe him back to sleep when he would wake in the middle of the night. Very easy to change his diaper as well!

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Kate
Member
Kate
SC / US
Age: 30 to 40

5 out of 5 stars

Yes! I recommend it!

Used for 1-6 months

LOVED these!

Reviewed May 29, 2020

My son had bad reflux before he started solids and there would be times when he was almost impossible to console but whenever I’d start to zip this up he would calm down quicker than anything else I tried. He would also sleep so soundly. When he outgrew them it was, for me, the true end to him being a real newborn. I give these as part of baby shower gifts now and all my friends have loved! Oh and the best part is the zip down so diaper changes are so easy during the night!

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Brittany
Member
Brittany
TX / US
Age: 30 to 40

5 out of 5 stars

Yes! I recommend it!

Used for Less than 1 month

Great for babies who like arms up!

Reviewed April 27, 2020

This swaddle is a great option if your baby is either transitioning out of or just doesn’t like the secureness of arms of the traditional swaddle. This did not work for my son because he loved the traditional swaddle but I know this has worked great for some of my friends kids who just didn’t like the traditional swaddle! I would highly recommend this for someone who may be looking to try a different type of swaddle.

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Sue
Member
Sue
NY / US
Age: 30 to 40

4 out of 5 stars

Yes! I recommend it!

Used for 1-6 months

Great if baby likes it!

Reviewed March 11, 2020

Now this is a swaddle i can get behind!! So simple! Put baby in, arms up. Zip up. Voila! Swaddled! Unfortunately, my son didn’t like to have his arms up and wouldn’t sleep for longer than 5mins in this. :( it wasn’t a miracle item but not the product’s fault!

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Megan
Member
Megan
IL / US
Age: 30 to 40

5 out of 5 stars

Yes! I recommend it!

Used for 1-6 months

Helped Our Sleep Schedule a Ton!

Reviewed January 23, 2020

We loved this swaddle first our non sleeper. He did great with this and was much more secure than the blanket or Velcro swaddles. Ended up buying 3 so we could always have a clean one!

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Hannah
Member
Hannah
NC / US
Age: 20 to 30

5 out of 5 stars

Yes! I recommend it!

Used for 1-6 months

Helped sleep longer

Reviewed December 19, 2019

I switched to this swaddle because the Velcro one kept sliding up over my baby's face. It is snug so it stays in place. The zipper is hidden so it does not scratch the babies face. The arms also kept her asleep longer because it helped to soften her startle reflex

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Jessaka
Member
Jessaka
ON / CA
Age: 30 to 40

5 out of 5 stars

Yes! I recommend it!

Used for 1 year +

Love Love Love!!!

Reviewed December 16, 2019

I used this product with my second son. He sleeps so good in it. He sleeps his nights because of it plus also having a routine help. I wish i would of found this with my first son.
Love Love Love!!!

Was this review helpful? Show your:

ciera
Member
ciera
OH / US
Age: 30 to 40

5 out of 5 stars

Yes! I recommend it!

Used for 1-6 months

Swaddle up

Reviewed December 02, 2019

Bought this swaddle for my grandbaby when she was born and i always kept her wrap up nice and warm. She would fall asleep Everytime i put it on her. All patients who has a baby or expecting should have a couple of these.

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Kristin
Member
Kristin
NV / US
Age: 40 to 50

3 out of 5 stars

Yes! I recommend it!

Used for 1-6 months

Not the biggest fan

Reviewed September 17, 2019

I purchased this Love to Swaddle Up for my newborn because it seemed safer and more comfortable than swaddling him in a blanket. My baby always loved having his hands up by his face, but hated this swaddle. It made feeding and burping him a little awkward as his arms were permanently stuck up in that position. Especially during all of the middle of the night feedings when you don't want to fully wake your baby, but you struggle with their arms up like that and don't want to have to take them in and out of a swaddle to feed and burp them. The small swaddle was very tight on him too, he was 7 lbs at birth. I purchased the medium 50/50 with the removable wings and that one was perfect! My baby was able to put his hands up to his face and never startled himself to waking, and I didn't have to take him out of the swaddle every time I fed him.
Not the biggest fan

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Katie
Member
Katie
GA / US
Age: 30 to 40

5 out of 5 stars

Yes! I recommend it!

Used for 1-6 months

Miracle Swaddle

Reviewed September 13, 2019

I've tried a million kinds of swaddle blankets, and this is hands down my favorite. My baby is one of those who loves to have his hands up by his face. This allows him to do that

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Annie
Member
Annie
DC / US
Age: 40 to 50

5 out of 5 stars

Yes! I recommend it!

Used for Less than 1 month

Great option to try

Reviewed May 29, 2019

This swaddle is a great option for babies that are able to wiggle their way out of other swaddles. This gives baby the ability to keep their arms up, but without letting them be completely free. Keeps the baby nice and snug in the midsection.

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Melinda
Member
Melinda
GA / US
Age: 30 to 40

5 out of 5 stars

Used for 1-6 months

Awesome Swaddler, So cute!

Reviewed January 22, 2019

This clothing was such great a great clothing product. It washes well without fading and dries great with no shrinking. Its material was fabulous and the clothes were so cute on my little one!

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Invited

4 out of 5 stars

Reviewed November 02, 2018

My daughter and I are big fans of the Love to Swaddle Up 'sleeping bag'. She has a tendency to wiggle out of blankets when she is sleeping and will wake up because she is cold. I loved that the Love to Swaddle UP kept her cosy all night and that she was able to have her hands up by her face (how she usually sleeps). The first night my daughter slept in her Love to Swaddle UP she slept 12 hours!! That was a first of many restful nights and I couldn't be happier. The fabric is lightweight & stretchy and is great for use through the warmer months of the year!

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Invited

5 out of 5 stars

Reviewed November 02, 2018

All of my children have slept better in the swaddle. But every single one of them would wiggle their arms out. They seemed to like the swaddle around their bodies, but wanted to sleep with their arms above their head. When I first saw the Love to SwaddleUP, I thought it was strange and a little crazy. I'm always willing to try something once though, especially new things. I put her in it the first night and she slept amazingly well. I thought it was a fluke. The next night, the same thing. She LOVES her Love to SwaddleUP. She stays warm and cozy, and everyone wakes up happier the next day. It is every new mamas dream product. I need the next size up!

Was this review helpful? Show your:

Invited

5 out of 5 stars

Reviewed November 02, 2018

The Love to Dream SwaddleUP is the most effective and incredible swaddle on the market! The shape of the swaddle is ingenious - It is intended to allow your baby to sleep in a more natural position with their arms up. This lets the baby get his/her hands to their face and mouth, which helps them to self-soothe and have a more comforting and restful sleep. It is very durable and well manufactured. The fabric is top quality and the zipper is very strong. The SwaddleUP fabric is incredibly soft and comes in the conventional colours (blue and pink) and two gender-neutral colours (grey and white). The fact that the swaddle is made as one layer, as opposed to one with additional flaps, ensures the baby won’t overheat. It is sewn with all the seams on the outside, so there are no uncomfortable parts and you can even put the baby to sleep in just a diaper in the swaddle. The length of the swaddle is ideal because it is good for babies of several lengths and offers room as the baby grows. It is snug, more so at the waist, which helps to calm the baby’s startle reflex, so they don’t wake themselves up during sleep. Another great thing about the SwaddleUP is that is has NO noisy Velcro. It has a double zipper that is sewn on the outside zipper, which prevents irritation of the baby’s skin. The zipper cover is extra-wide and also made from the very soft material. The SwaddleUP also has a travel slot in the back, which allows for easy transportation into and out of the carseat. The cost of a SwaddleUP’s is definitely reflective of it’s value, although it is a bit pricy for new moms.

Was this review helpful? Show your: